Recipients of the Nexstim Young Investigator Award

Note: the below information has not been distributed as a company announcement or press release.


The Nexstim Young Investigator Award was first announced on the company website and social media channels on September 21, 2021. Recipients of the award were chosen at the end of 2021. It was decided that two applicants would receive the 10 000€ award.

Dr Niklas Schade from University Medical Center Hamburg-Eppendorf, Department of Psychiatry and Psychotherapy received the award with his project titled "Neuronavigated accelerated intermittent theta-burst stimulation (aiTBS) for difficult-to-treat depression – reducing the burden by increasing the pace?".

Dr Ivan Konstantinović from University Hospital Split, Department of Neurosurgery received the award with his project titled "Evaluation of the Cortical Silent Period of the Laryngeal Motor Cortex by Transcranial Magnetic Stimulation (TMS) and Electrical Stimulation (ES), and First Treatment Attempts of Laryngeal Dystonia Patients with rTMS".

Nexstim thanks all applicants and congratulates the award recipients!